CARTER FAMILY 1936 Radio Transcripts

Friday, March 6, 2009

From the liner notes:

The songs contained in this album were taken from radio transcriptions recorded in New York City between two Decca recording sessions on June 10, 1936.

Includes jacket scans


1. No Depression In Heaven
2. Jealous Hearted Me
3. I'm Working On A Building
4. My Dixie Darling
5. Kissing Is A Crime
6. Little Darling Pal Of Mine
7. Cannonball Blues
8. Are You Lonesome Tonight
9. My Native Home
10. A Distant Land To Roam
11. East Virginia Blues (No.2)
12. Keep On The Sunnyside
13. Single Girl,Married Girl
14. Lonesome Valley
15. Happy Or Lonesome
16. Just Another Broken Heart

*download here*