GEORGE JONES Don't Stop The Music

Saturday, November 15, 2008

A fantastic collection of Jones' Mercury-Starday recordings, now out of print. Some of the tunes here seem to be previously unavailable alternate versions, including "You Gotta Be My Baby". Includes liner scans.


1. Into My Arms Again
2. Who Shot Sam
3. You Gotta Be My Baby
4. Mr. Fool
5. Time Lock
6. Candy Hearts
7. What'cha Gonna Do
8. Vitamins L-O-V-E
9. Don't Stop The Music
10. Accidentally On Purpose
11. All I Want To Do
12. Giveaway Girl
13. Cup Of Loneliness
14. A Wanderin' Soul
15. My Sweet Imogene
16. The Likes Of You
17. What Am I Worth
18. Boogie Woogie Mexican Boy
19. I'm With The Wrong One
20. With Half A Heart
21. Ship Of Love
22. The Honky Tonk Downstairs

*download here*


brokedownengine said...

Absolutely amazing start to your blog. You can't go wrong with George Jones. Can't wait to see some of the gems you have in store. Thank you.

Unknown said...

Thanks Lefty! The 1950's recordings of George's has been terribly overlooked and ignored. I downloaded this last night and it sounds great. Thanks again. I hope you will do more of George's in the future. Don

boppinbob said...

Thaks Lefty. Remembering George on his birthday (September 12, 1931 – April 26, 2013). Regards, Bob

Blogger said...

Order a Sparkling White Smiles Custom Teeth Whitening System online and SAVE BIG!
* 10 shades whiter in days!
* Results Are Guaranteed.
* As good as your dentist.
* Same strength Teeth Whitening Gel as dentists use.